Awards‎ > ‎

2017/2018 Awards

The 2018 ACSA Award Program is now open for nominationsPlease use the link above to submit a nomination for our ACSA Region 7 awards.  Those winners will be recognized at our annual Spring Conference.  The Region 7 Awards Committee will be selecting award winners from all the Administrator of the Year categories, the Robert E. Kelly Award, Valuing Diversity Award and the Partners in Educational Excellence AwardRegion 7 award winners will be submitted for consideration for statewide awards.  

The Every Student Succeeding Award goes through the Region 7 Charters and a region winner is selected to go on to State ACSADo not fill out the Every Student Succeeding Award on the State ACSA webpage.  Please go through your charters to select a student. 

Take a minute to watch a short demo of the new online platform to find out how you can nominate your colleagues, or read the frequently asked questions on the ACSA awards link above.

Members can nominate a person for the Ferd Kiesel Distinguished Service Award and the Marcus Foster Memorial Award.  They are selected at the state level.  They do not go through the Region 7 Awards Committee and are not recognized at our Spring Conference.  Those award winners are recognized at ACSA’s Leadership Summit. 

Remember, a member may be selected for a different award category each year, but can only be selected for the same category every five years

School Board or School Board Trustee Nominations

Nominations for Region 7 School Boards or School Board Trustees are done through our Region.  Those winners will also be recognized at our annual spring conference.  Please see link below.  



If you have any questions, please contact our Region 7 Award Managers:
Mary Ann
(209) 614-7766
(209) 345-5239
Region 7 Awards Chair
Kristi Britton -
(209) 648-3113