Recognitions‎ > ‎

Dr. Sheri Coburn Receives ASHA Award

posted Aug 2, 2018, 7:39 PM by ACSA Region 7

Congratulations to Dr. Sheri Coburn, the 2018 recipient of the American School Health Association’s (ASHA) William A. Howe Award.  Sheri is the 80th individual to receive the award since its inauguration in 1941.   The William A. Howe Award, the American School Health Association’s highest honor, recognizes individuals for outstanding contributions and distinguished service in school health.  It was established to honor William A. Howe, MD, a founder and first president of the association.  This award acknowledges the recipient’s outstanding professional contributions paralleling the aims and objectives of the Association.  Region 7 is so proud of Sheri and her accomplishments!